POINT ROBERTS WATER DISTRICT NO. 4

Regular Scheduled Meeting of January 9, 2018

MINUTES

The Meeting of the Point Roberts Water District No. 4 Board of Commissioners was called to order at 5:07 p.m. In attendance were Commissioners Anderson, Hackleman, Reber, Manager Bourks, and district staff Gigi Leeking.

1. Election of Officers for 2018

Commissioner Reber made a motion that all members remain in the appointed positions on the Board of Commissioners. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Anderson and passed unanimously. Scott Hackleman as Chairman Position 2, Madeleine Anderson as Secretary Position 1, and Arthur Reber as Commissioner Position 3.

2. GUESTS AND COMMENTS:

Rhiannon Allen

3. <u>MINUTES:</u> The Minutes of the Regular Meeting of December 12, 2017 were read. Commissioner Anderson moved to accept them as read. Commissioner Hackleman seconded the motion which passed.

4. APPROVAL:

A. A motion was made by Commissioner Anderson to accept the December Year End 2017 Vouchers in the amount of \$70,233.21. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Reber and passed. A motion was made by Commissioner Anderson to accept the January 2018 Vouchers in the amount of \$5,371.51. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Reber and passed.

- B. A Commissioner signed Manager Bourks' Timesheet
- C. The Commissioners signed the Payroll for January 2018.
- D. The Commissioners reviewed the vacation, sick, holiday and comp time year to date.
- E. The Commissioners signed Adjustment # 30

5. MANAGERS REPORT:

- A. To date, there is \$2,107,715.82 invested in the 804 General Fund.
- B. Year to date billing \$1,485,298.00 budget projected for 2017 income \$1.4
- C. Notice to vacate 79 Tyee Dr. by March 31, 2018.

6. CORRESPONDENCE:

A. None

7. OLD BUSINESS:

A. None

8. NEW BUSINESS:

A. Notice to Terminate Tenancy

9. COMMISSIONER'S COMMENTS:

The next Regular Meeting of the Board of Commissioners will be February 13, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.

As the Commissioners had no further comments, the meeting adjourned at 5:38 p.m. on a motion from Commissioner Reber.

Scott Hackleman – Chairman

N. Madeleine Anderson - Secretary

Arthur Reber - Commissioner

Date:_____